Praying Mantis

I don’t know if there are more praying mantis this year or if we’ve been seeing them more often, but I’ve really been enjoying the photo opportunities! 😉

This particular mantis was kind enough to sit still for a few pictures.  But then my brother’s cat noticed him and decided to investigate.  They ended up getting in a fight (which was hilarious, by the way!) and both ran away.

IMG_7237B

You want me to pose for a picture?

IMG_7252B

Why, sure!  I’d be delighted!  🙂

IMG_7243B

The cat?  Naw, I’m not worried about the cat…

IMG_7228B

Oh, wow.  That’s a really big cat!

IMG_7260

Run Away!!!

Leave a Reply

