When In Branson – The Titanic Museum (pt. 2)

As I’ve already said– the Titanic Museum was really awesome! πŸ˜€ Β 

But… they wouldn’t let us take any pictures inside the museum. πŸ˜₯

So I took some pictures of a few souvenirs. πŸ˜›

IMG_2354

This was my boarding pass.

The tour is self-guided, which was pretty neat, with workers stationed at certain places throughout the museum to give you a bit more information about certain things.

Before you get started, they give each person an audio thingy (yes, that’s what I’m gonna call it πŸ˜› ) so that you can listen to the tour. Β It’s hard to explain– it is for me, anyway.

And they also give you these little “boarding pass” cards. Β On it is the name of a real passenger who sailed on the Titanic, along with some information about that person. Β Throughout the tour, you may learn (depending on which passenger you “are”) more about the person. Β And by the end of the tour, you’ll find out whether or not your passenger survived and, if they did survive, you might learn a little bit about their lives after the sinking of the Titanic.


IMG_2355

This was my boarding pass.

 


I was Mrs. Clara Hays, wife of Charles Hays, the president of the Grand Trunk Pacific Railway. Β And, though “my husband” didn’t make it, I survived. πŸ™‚

In fact, everyone in our group survived… and we began to wonder if every passenger on a boarding pass was a survivor, but there were folks who were going through the museum at the same time we were and some of them didn’t survive.

Just for fun: I enjoyed seeing this comparison of the Titanic to other things such as the Statue of Liberty, etc.

IMG_2356

4 comments

  1. This has been my favorite post yet!!! That’s actually super COOL!! πŸ˜€ Now, you know you’re gonna have to tell me about Clara’s life after the Titanic, right? πŸ˜›
    And that picture showing the size of the ship – WOAH!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thanks! πŸ˜€ It really was! I’d actually really like to go back sometime soon. πŸ™‚
      You know, I had planned to include a link to a site that gave a bit of information about Clara, but ran out of time as I was also trying to get ready for church camp and had to rush getting this post ready to publish while I was gone. But I will go back & include a link now. πŸ™‚
      Clara – https://www.encyclopedia-titanica.org/titanic-survivor/clara-jennings-hays.html
      Charles (her husband) – https://www.encyclopedia-titanica.org/titanic-victim/charles-melville-hays.html

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

