Snow

Well, folks… we finally got some snow here in southern Oklahoma.  That’s the first snow of winter for us.  We didn’t get a lot and it didn’t stick around for long, but that’s the way I like it.  The temperature dropped for a few days and we saw some single-digit temps.  The snow came on Friday, hung around over the weekend.  By Monday, the snow was gone and I was wearing flip flops again.  We’re expecting temperatures in the 60’s and 70’s (about 17 to 23 Celsius) through Thursday afternoon… then it’s expected to plunge back down below freezing that evening to usher in a winter storm that’s likely to bring some snow and ice.

Gotta love this weather, right?! 😛

img_9764

img_9765

img_9768

5 comments

    1. haha! 😀 Oh, honey… the highs have been in the mid to upper 40’s (around freezing when I leave for work) and I’m still wearing flip-flops. 😛
      And thank you so much– I’m glad you like them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My word! *Gasps in shock!* Now that, that only you would do, haha! xP
        I will bear it with 60° weather, but below, I usually don’t try it… However, I actually can’t stand socks, so I have wore flats without socks before in the cold weather. 😉
        It’s been feeling nice lately though, but I haven’t been outside much, so…
        You are most welcome! (;

        Liked by 1 person

        1. haha!! XD Yeah… the folks at work sometimes give me a hard time about my flip flops. 😉 If I was going to be outside more, I probably wouldn’t wear them when it’s this cool. But since I spend most of my time in a warm office… I’m wearing my flip flops, girl! 😉

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Hahaha, gotcha! 😛 Hey, that makes sense. Better to take a chance on being a bit cold for a little, but still comfy! (;
            My family has always thought I was weird for never wearing socks, but if I’m comfortable, so why does it matter. ;P

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.